Fuerteventura Events Guide

If you would like to add an event, please contact us. For up-to-date details and complete programs of local events, visit the Fuerteventura Events Guide
October
Fiesta de Nuestra Señora del Rosario
Puerto del Rosario's main fiesta celebrating its patron culminates on the 7th of October.
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Nuestra Señora del Pino
Fiesta in honour of Our lady of the Pine at Puerto Lajas.
Thursday, October 12, 2017
January
Fiesta de Fray Andrés
Nocturnal Torch procession celebrating Fray Andrés.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Fiesta de Santa Inés
Fiesta in Valle de Santa Inés (Betancuria).
Sunday, January 21, 2018
February
Fiesta de Nuestra Señora de la Candelaria
Fiesta in La Oliva and Tuineje.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Fiesta del Agua
Fiesta in Agua de Bueyes (Antigua) held on the last Sunday in February.
Thursday, February 22, 2018
March
Fiesta del Agua
Fiesta in Valles de Ortega held on the first Sunday of March.
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Santo Angel
Fiesta in Casillas del Angel (Puerto del Rosario).
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Fiesta de San José
Fiesta in Tesejerague (Tuineje).
Monday, March 19, 2018
April
Fiesta de Nuestra Señora de la Inmaculada Concepci
Fiesta in honour of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception in La Lajita.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Fiesta de San Marcos
Local fiesta in Tiscamanita (Tuineje).
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
May
Fiesta de San Isidro Labrador
Fiesta in Triquivijate (Antigua).
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Fiesta de Nuestra Señora del Cobre
Fiesta in Los Alares (Antigua).
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Dia de Canarias
Public Holiday celebrating the granting of autonomy to the Canary Islands.
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
June
Fiesta de San Antonio de Padua
Fiestas in Lajares and Toto.
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Fiesta de Nuestra Señora de la Salud
Fiesta in Tuineje held on the third Sunday of June.
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Fiesta de San Juan
Bonfires on the eve of Saint John's day in many locations around the Island (bonfires on the 23rd).
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Fiesta de San Pedro Pescador
Fiesta honouring Saint Peter the fisherman in Las Playitas.
Friday, June 29, 2018
July
Fiesta de Nuestra Señora de Regla
Culmination of several days of Fiesta in Pajara.
Monday, July 2, 2018
Fiesta de San Buenaventura
Fiesta in Betancuria.
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Fiesta de Nuestra Señora del Carmen
Fiesta held in many of Fuerteventura's seaside towns in honour of Our Lady of Carmen.
Monday, July 16, 2018
Fiesta de San Benito
Fiesta in La Pared.
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
August
Fiesta in Tetir
Fiesta celebrating Saint Dominic in Tetir.
Saturday, August 4, 2018
September
Fiesta Nuestra Señora de Antigua
Culmination of festivities honouring Our Lady of Antigua in Antigua.
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Romería de La Peña
One of the islands most important festivals, the procession pays hommage to Our Lady of The Rock - the Island's patron.
Held at Vega de Río Palmas on the third Saturday of September.
Thursday, September 20, 2018